jump to navigation

Pacman Signs with TNA Wrestling August 6, 2007

Posted by Marquis Chapman in Football, NFL, Sports.
trackback

Tennessee Titans cornerback Adam “Pacman” Jones has signed with Total Nonstop Action Wrestling.  Jones, who has been suspended by the NFL for the entire season due to several incidents with the law, will make his first in ring debut Thursday on Spike TV.  Spokesmen for TNA have not confirmed if Pacman will actually wrestle, but he will be involved in a story line.

When USA Today asked Jones about his decision to wrestle, Jones stated:

something to do, to keep me out of the streets while I have my little off-time from my real job, and, I’m a big fan of wrestling, so I wanted to give it a try.

I think wrestling is a great sport. You don’t really give [wrestling] much [credit] until you get in [the ring] and try it.

It will help get my mind off a lot of stuff that I’m going through. It’s sort of a way to relieve some stress.

It’s pretty sad to hear that Pacman had to join a wrestling organization to stay out of trouble.  I guess working out and preparing for next season just won’t cut it.  This is a prime example of how screwed up this guys way of thinking is. When you go through all the bad publicity he’s gone through, the best possible thing for you to do is to keep a low profile. This is something that will just give him more bad publicity and the NFL won’t think he’s that serious about coming back to the league.

I really hope that this wrestling thing will work out for Pacman and I commend him for making an effort to stay out of trouble. I just think it’s odd that he picked wrestling, but for him, any activity is better than going to the club.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

