jump to navigation

My Favorite Michael Jordan Commercials September 10, 2007

Posted by Marquis Chapman in Basketball, NBA, Sports, Video.
trackback

Here are some of my favorite Michael Jordan commercials.  There were so many to choose from but I managed to narrow it down a bit.  The Jordan commercials always made Jordan seem larger than life and  every shot seemed epic. As Jordan moved on to the latter stages of his career, I like how the commercials focused less on his athletic ability, and focused more on his drive to succeed and how competitive he was.

 

Comments»

1. The Mixtape Monster - September 10, 2007

My Two faves are both here, thankfully.

Jordan vs. Jordan is the all time best. We studied that in my Sports Marketing class too, along with my second favorite, the Spike Lee joint.

Jordan vs. Jordan is insane. I love the UNC Jordan, I don’t see how they did that.

2. Marquis Chapman - September 10, 2007

Jordan vs Jordan is an amazing commercial. It blew my mind the first time I saw it. I really like the one where he is talking about how many games he has lost and game winner he’s missed though. It’s a very simple commercial but it says a lot.

3. T2daC - September 10, 2007

now thats a 21 game i wouldnt mind paying to see.. the g.o.a.t. of the 80’s vs the g.o.a.t. of the 90’s vs Mike at his prime. i got my money on Jordan (pick one)

4. Marquis Chapman - September 10, 2007

I gotta go with the 90’s Mike.

5. ALI - September 10, 2007

Great selection.

I also loved this one, simple yet deep: http://youtube.com/watch?v=GSUgwHsEFyw

6. Chase King - September 10, 2007

Yes, I like the last commercial. Kobe’s commercial is quite similar to it. My favorite commercial is when he going to dunk and the rim is like 100ft in the air. Man that commercial was tight.

7. びっくり - September 11, 2007

Most of these are just a lot of arrogance and trash talk. Sorry, but I don’t find that attractive. I do like the one about how many times he failed. It is kind of a take off on Thomas Edison’s philosophy, but perseverance is definitely where long-term success is born: the willingness to fail repeatedly and get up to try again.

I like the “…both, boss!” ad with Deion Sanders. The Cowboys owner asking, “do you want to play baseball or football?”. “Both, boss!” “offense or defense?” “Both, boss!” “$10 million or $20 million?” “Both, boss!”

This ad is a little proud, but at least it had a fun jest in it. (Sorry, couldn’t find video for the young folks who haven’t seen it.)

8. Air Jordans - September 27, 2007

there are a lot of air jordan commercials thats for sure!


Leave a Reply

