jump to navigation

Questions for NFL Fans September 24, 2007

Posted by Marquis Chapman in Football, NFL, Sports.
trackback

It was a great week of football in the NFL, and we still have one more game to go on Monday when the Tennessee Titans face the New Orleans Saints.  After watching the games, I came up with 10 questions I would like fans of the NFL to answer.  You can answer a few of them or all of them.  Here they are:

1.  After an impressive showing against the San Diego Chargers largely due to their record tieing QB, the Green Bay Packers are suprisingly 3-0.  Although they’ve somewhat exceeded everyone’s expectations thus far, how far do you think the Packers will go this season?

 2.  Why is Rex Grossman still a starter in the NFL?

3.  Why would the Broncos go for it?!

4.  What adjustments do you think the San Diego Chargers need to make in order to turn their season around?

5.  Did anyone like those retro uniforms the Philadelphia Eagles wore on Sunday against the Detroit Lions?

6.  Who got jacked up more, Donald Driver or Todd Heap?

7.  This was a question posted in an edition of Your Call, but needed to be revisted due to the exceptional play of both of these players.  Who would you rather have on your team, Terrell Owens or Randy Moss?

8.  What team disappointed you the most in Week 3?

9.  Was the New York Giant’s defense that good, or was the Washington Redskin’s offense that bad in the closing minutes of the game?

10.  Saints or Titans tonight?

Comments»

1. The Mixtape Monster - September 24, 2007

I’m going to answer number 8 with my squad, the Vikings. Losing to the Chiefs this year is just plain embarassing. WE SUCK.

2. K.C. - September 24, 2007

Great weekend of football . Have some concern for the San Diego Chargers, Even though I still think they will win their division there is cause for concern. Put this under if it aint broke dont fix it. You finish 14 and 2 and you fire your coach go figure. The GM and the coach didnt get along, and they got rid of Marty. The Pack is playing great ball right now a lot better than I expected. Hated the Eagles uniforms. Ugly uniforms and giving Detroit 56 will help you forget some of the turmoil that went on in Philly last week. Cant figure out Lovie and the Grossman thing obviously Lovie Smith is a very patient man. How about Warner coming in and almost saving Arizona against the Ravens? Saints vs. Titans is a pickem game. I think there even. The Saints really need a win though.

3. Marquis Chapman - September 24, 2007

Mixtape Monter: The Vikings haven’t been playing well, but at least you have Peterson. He is going to be a great player.

KC: The Saints really need a win bad. More importantly, Bush and Brees need to have a good game.

4. Jason T. Wilson - September 24, 2007

Was Grossman ever a starter?? Grossman only does one thing very well.. and thats the long ball! Grossman is a back up somewhere next year!

Eagles Throwbacks.. HORRIBLE!!!

Week 3 Disappointment.. Eagles Winning… I wish failure on them.. so we can see Kevin Kolb start in week 6 😉

Tenn Vs Saints Give me my boy Vince!!!

Chargers = Lost cause.. LT is having a HORRIBLE season to start.. and it shows.. that whole offense is really feeling what its like to not have LT!! Even thou he is on the field!!

5. Amber - September 24, 2007

1. I don’t really know. I’d like to be optimistic and say they’ll at least go 9-7.

2. Easy, because obviously the backup is worse than Rex and the Lovie Smith would rather take the lesser of two evils.

3. Who knows? I think Shanahan really wants to have the faith he’s placed in Cutler proved. To himself and everyone else.

4. Rehire Marty Schottenheimer. And don’t get rid of him just because he doesn’t get you to the SB in the first couple of years.

5. No. Maybe the Lions were blinded by the hideous neon of McNabb’s flashy jersey?

6. I have no idea. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to see this game.

7. Randy Moss.

8. The Vikings, but that’s only because I can’t stand the Chiefs.

9. A little of both I think.

10. I’m saying Titans, but the Saints would be more ideal.

6. maximus03 - September 24, 2007

I agree Grossman needs to be demoted and should’ve been a LONG time ago.

I think the decision by Shanahan to go for it in that situation (4th and five from own 9 with 4:41 left in the fourth) was a good one. You have to expect that the Jaguars — who had utterly dominated time of possession all game long — would’ve gotten the ball back on the 50 or inside Broncos territory. Now I don’t know the time out situation for either team but obviously the thought here is that the Jaguars would’ve been able to run out the clock and tacked on a FG at worst no matter what.

I say the Titans win tonight, that defense is pretty solid.

As far as the Chargers, I think a lot of it is the defenses they have played in their first three games but undoubtedly they have to get that offensive line going to get LT busting loose. And I’m especially interested in them getting it turned around because after having the #1 pick in my fantasy league for the first time ever I was finally able to get LT and now he’s struggling. WHY?!!!

7. maximus03 - September 24, 2007

Ohhh and btw I didn’t think the Eagles throwbacks were all that bad. But I’d have to say my favorite throw backs so far are the Redskins and 49ers.

Marquis — check out my blog. I posted my thoughts on UFC 76 and you’ll see a Heavyweight division breakdown there as well.

8. Ruby - September 24, 2007

1. Favre’s playing like he’s five years younger, I think the Packers have great morale right now and they should be able to do at least 12-4.
2. The other option is Griese…pick your poison.
6. I have blocked that from my memory.
7. Randy Moss.
8. Bills.
9. Bit of both I’d say. But something in the late second quarter made the Giants realize they need to try running the ball once in awhile…and holding on to it at the same time.
10. GEAUX SAINTS! Home opener and god do we ever need a win badly.


Leave a Reply

